The Association of British Science Writers (ABSW) and the European Union of Science Journalists’ Associations (EUSJA) are pleased to announce that the 3rd European Conference of Science Journalists is now open for registration.


Thanks to the generous support of the Robert Bosch foundation, EuroScience will send 45 African researchers to the EuroScience Open Forum in Manchester.


Organisers of the EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF) 2016, held in Manchester this summer (July 24-27), have announced some of the top speakers who have confirmed involvement in one or more of the 125+ programme sessions to be delivered during the conference. With up to 600 speakers from over 55 countries expected to contribute, the diverse […]


On 8 April 2016, a kick-off was given to a cycle of meetings in the framework of the preparation for ESOF 2018 in Toulouse. These meetings are dedicated to all current and potential partners with the purpose of creating synergies between scientific, cultural, political and economic communities at local and national levels. Over 170 participants attended the event, which took place at Pierre Baudis Congress Centre.


The Eotvos Lorand University from Budapest, Hungary will bring the first Hungarian university delegation to ESOF, so that its students will benefit from the diverse range of sessions and opportunities ESOF offers.


The EYRA Selection Committee has unanimously recommended to share the European Young Researchers’ Award (EYRA) 2016 between Marta Entradas and Martijn Wieling. The EYRA Award ceremony will be held at ESOF in Manchester on 25 July 2016.