The EYRA 2013 Award was granted to Ms. Luz Rello (Universitat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona). The award recognized researchers preparing a PhD, who have demonstrated outstanding research performance.


The European Science TV and New Media Festival 2012 Awards Evening was held on 23rd November 2012 at the Lisbon Science Centre Ciencia Viva in Portugal.


EuroScience would like to hear the Voice of Young Researchers on their career development thereby enhancing the knowledge about young researchers’ needs and helping improve their situation.


The 2012 European Science Writers Award recognizing the promotion of science journalism in Europe was granted to Tiit Kändler, Karine Nazaretyan and Robert Gast.


Browse through the photos of the ESOF 2012 closing ceremony. ESOF 2012 was hosted in Dublin from 11 to 15 July.


Browse through the photos of the EuroScience stand at ESOF 2012 in Dublin. You can meet the EuroScience team at every ESOF and get information on the association activities and the various ways to participate.


Browse through the photos of the EuroScience General Assembly at ESOF 2012. EuroScience hosts its General Assembly every other year at ESOF.


Browse through the photos of the EYRA, Rammal and Science Journalists Awards Ceremony organized by EuroScience at ESOF 2012 Dublin (11-15 July 2012).


Browse through the photos of the Opening Ceremony at ESOF 2012, which was held in the Convention Center of Dublin from 11 to 15 July.

The Rammal Award 2012 is granted to Prof. Abdeslam Hoummada for his career in Neutrino physics and High Energy particle physics, and the scientific bridges he has built with Morocco and the Middle East.