The workgroup “Public Awareness of Science” met in Freiburg on 8 July 2000 to discuss future activities. As important points they named: gathering information about funds and help EuroScience to be more visible.


The Rammal Award laureates from 1993 to 1997 were: Miguel Virasoro (1993), Celal Sengor (1994), Habib Bouchriha and Faouzia Charfi (1995), Manuel Velarde (1996), Lotfia El Nadi (1997).