European Science Writers Award 2010: Giovanni Caprara

European Science Writers Award 2010 selected by EuroScience Stiftung

European Science Writers Award 2010

The European Science Writers Award 2010 was presented on 6 July at 12.30 during ESOF 2010 in Turin, jointly with the EuroScience Media Award.


  • Giovanni Caprara, Corriere della Sera, Italia (Senior Award), for being continuously committed to high quality science and research policy journalism. He is the prime voice of scientists in several countries to transfer their research results to international audiences.
  • Alessia Maccaferri, Il Sole 24 Ore, Italia (Junior Award); the award acknowledges Alessia Maccaferri’s most impressive achievements in science journalism, especially her role as journalist and editor for Il Sole 24 Ore fostering communication between science and the public.