EYRA awards (European Young Researchers' Awards)

European Young Researchers Award: the EYRA 2016 laureates

European Young Researchers Award: EYRA 2016 winners

The EYRA 2016 (European Young Researchers’ Award) was dedicated to post-doctoral fellows, who have demonstrated outstanding research performance and leadership and have incorporated a clear European dimension into their research.

The EYRA Selection Committee 2016 appointed by the EuroScience Board has unanimously recommended to share the EYRA 2016 award between Marta Entradas and Martijn Wieling.

Read the evaluation summary to find out more about the two laureates.

The prize-giving-ceremony will be held on 25 July 2016 at 11:25 in Manchester Central Convention Complex at the EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF). All ESOF participants are invited to join the prestigious hand-over ceremony.

  Dr. Martijn Wieling


Credit photo: Jerome Schlomoff

Dr. Marta Entradas

Marta Entradas, Investigadora do DINÂMIA’CET – IUL, Centro de Estudos sobre a Mudança Socioeconómica e o Território, do ISCTE-IUL. Fotografia de Hugo Alexandre Cruz.

Credit photo: Hugo Alexandre Cruz