EuroScience presents its new Executive Committee!

EuroScience proudly announces its new Executive Committee (ExCom) whose members were appointed by the Governing Board in its meeting on October 6th 2022 in Paris.

Next to the President, Prof. Michael Matlosz, who was inaugurated on July 14th at ESOF2022 in Leiden (The Netherlands), Anna Nilsson Vindefjärd and Theo Karapiperis, were appointed as Vice-President and Prof. Lorna Hughes was appointed as Treasurer.

Anna Nilsson Vindefjärd is Secretary General at Research!Sweden in Sweden.

Theo Karapiperis is an Independent Expert in Technology Assessment and Science Advice to Policy, former Head of Unit responsible for STOA in Belgium.

Lorna Hughes is Professor in Digital Humanities at the University of Glasgow in Scotland (UK).

Michael Matlosz is Professor of Chemical Engineering at the Université de Lorraine in Nancy (France).