EuroScience presents its new Executive Committee

EuroScience proudly announces its new Executive Committee (ExCom) whose members were appointed by the Governing Board in its meeting on November 24 and 25 in Stockholm at the Karolinska Institutet.

Next to the President, prof Michael Matlosz, who was inaugurated on July 14 at ESOF2018 in Toulouse, Prof Gail Cardew and Prof Lorna Hughes, were appointed Vice-President and Prof Carl Johan Sundberg was appointed as Treasurer. The fifth member of the ExCom is Dr. Peter Tindemans, the Secretary General of EuroScience.

Gail Cardew is the Royal Institution Professor of Science, Culture and Society, and Director of Science and Education at the Royal Institution in London.

Lorna Hughes is Professor in Digital Humanities at the University of Glasgow, Scotland.

Carl Johan Sundberg is Professor at the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology and Head of the Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME), at the Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.

Michael Matlosz is professor of Chemical Engineering at the Université de Lorraine in Nancy.

Peter Tindemans is Director of Global Knowledge Strategies&Partnerships, and Secretary General of EuroScience since beginning 2012.