The EYRA Selection Committee has unanimously recommended to share the European Young Researchers’ Award (EYRA) 2016 between Marta Entradas and Martijn Wieling. The EYRA Award ceremony will be held at ESOF in Manchester on 25 July 2016.


The Call for the 2016 European Young Researchers Award is now open. The deadline for the 2016 call, dedicated to post-doctoral fellows, is February 1st, 2016.


The International Selection Committee for the European Young Researchers’ Award 2015 has selected Ms. Heike Blockus for the 2015 EYRA.


The call for the 2015 European Young Researchers Award (EYRA) is now open. The deadline for the 2015 call, dedicated to PhD candidates, is June 1st, 2015.


EuroScience has designated Dr. Rebecca Melen (Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, Germany) as the winner of the EYRA 2014.


The EYRA 2013 Award was granted to Ms. Luz Rello (Universitat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona). The award recognized researchers preparing a PhD, who have demonstrated outstanding research performance.


Browse through the photos of the EYRA, Rammal and Science Journalists Awards Ceremony organized by EuroScience at ESOF 2012 Dublin (11-15 July 2012).


The 2012 European Young Researchers’ Award (EYRA) recognizing researchers with up to five years’s experience after their first PhD was bestowed to Dr. Davide Scaramuzza (Artificial Intelligence Lab, University of Zurich).


Dr. Dorthe B. Ravnsbæk has received the EYRA 2011 (European Young Researchers’ Award). She works for the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center, iNANO, in Aarhus University.


Dr. Donal Brennan has been awarded the European Young Researcher Award (EYRA) 2010, in recognition of his outstanding contribution during and after his PhD work on breast cancer-associated biomarkers.